Skip to content

Canadian Surf Champs Crowned

Rip Curl Pro Tofino 2017

Twelve new Canadian National champions were crowned over the Mother’s Day weekend, May 12-14, at the 11th Annual Rip Curl Pro Tofino presented by Monster Energy. Local favourite Peter Devries reclaimed his place at the top of the men’s pro podium, marking his the seventh career Rip Curl Pro title win. Young surfing phenom Sanoa Olin won the under-12 division and the women’s pro. At 11-years-old, Sanoa became the youngest professional division winner in the history of the event.

Congratulations to the 2017 National Champions (highest placing Canadian surfers)

Ben Murphy (35+ Masters)

Sanoa Olin (Pro/Am Womens)

Mathea Olin (U16 Girls)

Sanoa Olin (U12 Girls)

Mathea Olin (Longboard Womens)

Peter Devries (Pro Mens)

Reed Platenius (Open Mens)

Sean Forester (U18 Boys)

Fred Sanford (U16 Boys)

Doug Ludwig (50+ Legends)

Fraser Juurlink (U12 Boys)

Andy Jones (Longboard Mens)